Education Foundation

Right now, a student is having a learning experience made better by the work that we do.
Investing in education now to impact our future.
One teacher can inspire the lives of many.
Innovation in and outside of the classroom.
Enhancing the quality of education for all.

15 Lake County schools were recognized at Monday night’s School Board meeting for receiving the Florida Department of Education’s (FLDOE) Five Star School Award.

The award was created by the FLDOE Commissioner’s Community Involvement Council and is presented annually to schools that have shown evidence of exemplary community involvement. In order to qualify for the award, a school must meet 100 percent of the criteria in the categories of Business Partnerships, Family Involvement, Volunteers, Student Community Service and School Advisory Councils.

Congratulations to the following schools that received the award: 

  • Cypress Ridge Elementary School
  • Fruitland Park Elementary School
  • Grassy Lake Elementary School
  • Imagine South Lake Charter School
  • Leesburg Elementary School
  • Lost Lake Elementary School
  • Minneola Elementary Charter School
  • Pine Ridge Elementary School
  • Sawgrass Bay Elementary School
  • Seminole Springs Elementary School
  • Sorrento Elementary School
  • Tavares Elementary School
  • Treadway Elementary School
  • Triangle Elementary School
  • Umatilla Elementary School