Education Foundation

Right now, a student is having a learning experience made better by the work that we do.
Investing in education now to impact our future.
One teacher can inspire the lives of many.
Innovation in and outside of the classroom.
Enhancing the quality of education for all.

Foundation Board Meetings

Board meetings are at noon on the 4th Wednesday of the month.
Executive Board Meetings are at 4pm on the 3rd Wednesday of the month.

Board, Financial, and Executive meetings are open to the public.

The Education Foundation Executive Board meeting will be held on
Wednesday, June 19, 2024, at 4:00 p.m.
at 2045 Pruitt Street, Leesburg, FL 34748.

The Board of Directors meeting will be held on Wednesday, June 26, 2024
at 12 p.m. at 201 W. Burleigh Blvd., Tavares, FL 32778.

2023- 2025 Board of Directors

Lori Baker – President
Baker Hamptom Team at
Premier Sotheby’s International Realty
Matthew Hackler – Vice President
Raymond James/Collier & Hackler Financial Solutions
Rich BillingsRich Billings – Treasurer
Citizens First Bank, Retired
Kasey Hobbs – Secretary
United Southern Bank
     Kevin Stone – Board Attorney
Stone & Gerkin, PA
Margo Odom – Executive Advisor
Embarq, Retired
Mike DeGraw – Executive Advisor
DeGraw Properties LLC

   Diane Korne
gay – Ex Officio
Kathy Smith Lake County Education Association Kathy Smith – Ex Officio
Lake County Education Association

Bill Mathias – Ex O
Lake County School Board
Rosanne Brandeburg

Insight Credit Union

Don Marx

Financial Services, Retired

Kristy Parsons

NFM Lending

Marc Robertz Schwartz Board of directorsMarc Robertz-Schwartz

Red Apples Media

Kate Smith

Lake County Sheriff’s Office

Brenda Peterson.Board MemberBrenda Peterson

Fairwinds Credit Union, Retired

Lee Woods Lee Woods

Lee Woods Construction

Barbara Wilson-Smith

Lake County Schools, Retired 

Pam Burtnett

Florida Education Association, Retired

Peggy Fuller 

Lake County Schools, Retired

Jimmy Adams board of directorsJimmy Adams

Electric Services, Inc.

     Peggy Campbell

Lake County Schools, Retired

Janet Bolivar

Bolivar Consulting

     Cathy Blankenship

US Postal Service, Retired 

Lorn Vasquez board of directorsLoren Vasquez

McLin Burnsed


Sheriff Peyton Grinnell

Lake County Sheriff’s Office

B.E. Thompson

LifeStream Behavioral Center


Bobby Rhodes

ECO Construction

Alise Morris

LifeStream Behavioral Center

 12835 County Landfill Rd, Tavares, FL 32778, USAChief Chuck Broadway

City of Clermont – Police Department

Cindi Falanga
Cindi Falanga

Citizens First Bank




Scott Blankenship

Peggy Fuller

Lillian Lockette

B. Grassell

Jim Miller

Honorable Terry Neal

Commissioner Sean Parks

Allan Seabrook

Rich Yoder

Dick Bowersox*

Jerry Miller*

Mike Stone*